My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

So Far, So Good

I’ve got close to 700 words written for today, so I definitely hit my daily goal of 500 words (hoping to up that to 1000 at some point, but baby steps are needed in the beginning :P). Even though this part technically isn’t continuing on, it is a new chapter that comes earlier in the book (and the one that’s next for critique). I may end up writing a little more today. I’m hoping to get some done before I have to take my dog to his training class tonight :P

I think I would’ve had well over 1K today if it was a chapter that wasn’t up for critique yet. I’ve been overanalyzing the scene too much. ¬†Oh well; it’s going to need a lot of work (like every chapter of mine does) but at least it’ll be done and posted. And, since this is looking like it will be a relatively short chapter (probably only around 1500-2000 words), I won’t have to agonize during the session since it will be critiqued rather quickly.

That’s all for today; just wanted to update on the progression like I promised I would.

Anyone else do so much needed writing today?

Comments on: "So Far, So Good" (5)

  1. Ack. No. I need to write but I’ve had this monster headache all day and now that the kiddos are in bed, all I can think about is zoning in front of House and eating Reeses.

    Congrats on the word count! Awesome. :-)

  2. Your off to a good start, wahoo! Keep up the good work.

    I’m trying to wrap up a little over 1k words to meet my writing goal before March ends. I think I’ll make it.

  3. Very well done! always nice to start fresh with some success I think :-) I’ve been getting a little writing done throughout the day and will definitely hit 500, but probably not a lot more. With the lack of hands free time I’m getting at the moment its a miracle I’m even getting 500!

  4. jeannielin said:

    Congrats! Once you’ve made writing every day a habit and the story starts flowing, you’ll find yourself missing it whenever you’re away.

    Happy writing!

  5. Hey Dara,

    Just sending you more encouragement.

    As for me- still revising. Slowly but diligently.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

