My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Seriously. I blinked and it was March.

Anyway, sorry for the blog silence (again)but February was a mess. The first week I was up with my family as my grandma’s health was poor. She passed away on February 2nd. And for some reason trying to get back to a normal routine the rest of the month was almost impossible. It was hard to want to do anything short of the same old, same old, every day.

Then the end of the month came and I got sick. Of course. February is the month of illness for me; the last time I had a really bad cold was LAST February while I was pregnant and couldn’t take anything. I’m still getting over the sniffles but at least I can (mostly) breathe.

Needless to say, I massively failed in my goals for the Winter Writing Festival for the 2nd year in a row. I always do so well the first two weeks and then BAM! Life comes and takes me away and then I can’t focus again.

Anyway, that’s been the last month’s recap for you. I am trying to get back on track with the writing as well. It would be nice if this silly draft would be done by say, summer.

Who am I kidding? We’ll say by the time I’m 30 at the rate I’m going :P

 

Comments on: "I’m Not Sure Where the Time Went" (2)

  1. Hey Miss Dara, I’m so sorry hear about your grandma. *hugs*
    I hope you feel better soon and give yourself some grace on the draft. You have time to finish it. :-)

  2. Sorry to hear you’ve had a rough time. Wishing you a better rest of the year. Keep on writing…it helps.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

