My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Day One of NaNoWriMo

It’s a quarter after 1 in the morning and I’ve written about as much as I can tonight before I continue onward tomorrow.

Current word count: 1,394.

Most of it is utter crap, haha. Especially as my brain does not function well after midnight or so; I think I was half asleep as I was writing half of that.

Oh well. My daily word count goal is 2,000 so that means I only need just a little over 600 more words tomorrow, er…later today.

Off to bed now, dreaming of my novel….probably.

Comments on: "Day One of NaNoWriMo" (4)

  1. Well done for getting a good start on! Even if it’s crap, it’s still progress 🙂

  2. victanguera said:

    Wow, good for you.

  3. quantity is the goal at this point. once the words start adding up, the characters get more set in the head, the crap factor begins to subside… 🙂

    have a great rest of the day!

  4. chibidoucet said:

    That’s a great start to NaNo. I know a lot of people who didn’t even get that far. Well done!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

