My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Day One, Part II

I managed to cross my daily goal of 2,000 words today.

Word count for November 1: 2,236

I wrote slightly less than 1k from early this morning, but as I was at my NaNo kickoff party, there was a fair amount of socializing and eating rather than writing. I did manage 900 something words though and most importantly, met that daily word count goal.

It would probably be A LOT more as I am planning on sticking in two haiku poems in this segment, adding a few dozen more words.

I’ve also decided that perhaps somewhere along the way, I will be having a character read a Shakesperean sonnet (or at least part of one) so that will really bring that word count up. I would like to use that in the novel itself but I’m not sure; that may go in the editing process; it depends on how much it adds to the story.

Anyway, I hope those of you who are participating in NaNo managed to have a good writing day! The first few days are easy but come this time next week, it becomes challenging πŸ˜›

Comments on: "Day One, Part II" (3)

  1. Congratulations on making your daily goal! Good luck with continuing to write.

  2. Mike on the road said:

    Wonderful!
    Keep on going.
    Believe and try.
    That’s it.
    Kindest,
    Michael

  3. Great work Dara πŸ™‚ Glad to see you doing so well already, I’m sure you can keep it up!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

