My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

How Many of Me?

I found this neat little website called “How Many of Me.” It shows how many people in the U.S. have the same name as you (first and last).

Apparently out of 305,704,433 people in this nation, there is only 1 other person that has the same name as me. Granted that’s my married name; my maiden name there was a grand total of 4 people sharing the same first and last name πŸ˜›

HowManyOfMe.com
Logo There is
1
person with my name in the U.S.A.

How many have your name?

Β 
It’s a pretty fun little site–I like seeing how common other family and friends names are. Apparently my maiden name is the 271st most common surname and my married name is much more unique at being 1278th on the list.

Of course, this info is “ballpark estimates” and it comes from the 1990 census (I was all of six years old then). So, there’s a possibility of more people with my name (especially since I obviously wasn’t married then!)

Still, I assume it’s safe to say that my name, should I ever get published, will be pretty unique.

Comments on: "How Many of Me?" (4)

  1. It said NO ONE had the same name as me.

    Which is really weird considering my name is John Doe.

    Kinda weird.

    and sad. 😦

  2. Whoa, that’s pretty groovy. Definitely stealing this for reposting. Thanks for the link!

  3. You win, sister…I’m on here now. When I fail this semester, I’ll be blaming you. πŸ˜›

  4. It thought there were 1 or fewer people with my name, which is another way of saying it doesn’t really know. That’s purely based on my first name though… my surname is pretty common.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

