My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

100 Funniest Words in English

I found this site that claims that these are the 100 Funniest Words in the English Language.

I found these to be the most funny:

Argle-bargle – A loud row or quarrel.

Crapulence – Discomfort from eating or drinking too much

Kerfuffle – Nonsense, balderdash.

Crudivore – An eater of raw food.

I have to find a way to introduce these into daily speech πŸ˜›

Comments on: "100 Funniest Words in English" (8)

  1. Oh my goodness! I’d love to read the rest. Have fun trying these out!

    I wanted to let you know that I posted a “Your Blog is Fabulous” award for you on my blog today. Blessings to you!

  2. Those are hilarious.
    Thanks for posting.

    I’m going to have to tell people to stop their, “argle-bargle.” πŸ™‚

  3. Actually, with my accent, it would be, “Stop your ahgle bahgle.” πŸ˜‰

  4. Okay since I have a teenage boy and another one following closely behind I love crapulence.

  5. I don’t think I’ll have any trouble introducing crapulence, since I’m surrounded by guys. LOL

  6. That’s awesome! I love fun words like that!

  7. The book is now available at Amazon.com. It contains complete discussions of all words, examples, and a history of each.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

