My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Travel Back in Time

I was doing a bit of research on the town much of my book takes place in and every time I look for info on it, I’m overcome by the desire to actually travel there.

It’s easy to see why the town of Kakunodate has captured my imagination. I have such a clear picture in my head of what it would have been like for my MC to come there, a small village then, after living in busy Tokyo her entire life. It would have been like stepping back in time, to a place of living history, much like it would be now more than a hundred years after my book is set.

I long to go there and do research and take my own pictures. Alas, traveling to Japan from Ohio is not exactly cheap.

Maybe someday. 🙂 For now, I’ll be content looking at my array of online pictures.

Comments on: "Travel Back in Time" (7)

  1. That would be so cool if you got to go over there!

  2. It would be really cool, hopefully one day you’ll get to go 🙂

  3. victanguera said:

    From your link it looks close to Matsumoto Castle. I visited the castle in July 2007 if you want any extra photos to add to your collection.

  4. jeannielin said:

    I hope you can make it there some day! What a great motivator that would be.

    It should be less expensive outside the big cities, so you never know. 🙂

  5. I am hoping you can go there.Good luck for the trip and God bless..:)

  6. One day you’ll get paid to go do that kind of research.

  7. I sure hope so!! That would be a dream; I’ve always wanted to be a traveller.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

