My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Silver Phoenix Review

Silver Phoenix: Beyond the Kingdom of Xia Silver Phoenix: Beyond the Kingdom of Xia by Cindy Pon

My review

rating: 5 of 5 stars
Simply breathtaking. I had a hard time putting it down! I finished it in a little less than two days (about four hours to finish reading the entire book).

The story was evocative; I know I ended up actually crying at one point. I fell in love with the characters quickly–each had their own unique personality and the author definitely made them shine through. I did have a hard time with the names initially, but I was quickly able to identify each character with the name because of their unique traits.

I hope to see a sequel soon; the open ending made me long for more of the story.

I’m definitely glad I went searching all over town for this book. The only disappointment is that I’m done reading it. πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Silver Phoenix Review" (6)

  1. Wow! You read that fast. Great review. Sounds interesting.

  2. The cover is exquisite too! πŸ™‚

  3. Isn’t it awesome when you find a book like that! I hope the author sees your review. I think it would make her feel wonderfull. πŸ™‚

  4. I’m still searching for a copy, but I hope to have my hands on one soon. Thanks for the review.

  5. Looks like a great book. I’ll have to pick it up soon.

  6. thanks for reading dara, and reviewing! so happy you enjoyed it. it’s the highest compliment to a writer!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

