My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Ok, so that “quick edit” that I mentioned in the last entry took longer than I thought πŸ˜›

I should’ve finished it shortly after that entry and then I realized I had another obligation that was on a deadline. So that took precedence until yesterday afternoon and then family came over in the evening, so I really didn’t get to “edit” it until about 11 p.m. last night.

And then I re-read it over and felt uneasy about a huge section of it. It didn’t seem to fit the culture; it actually seemed a little exaggerated. I brought it up to my hubby and he agreed with me. So then I was up until nearly 1 in the morning trying to fix it. I didn’t get it fixed well enough until this morning (while I had slow time). Even now, it could stand to use more editing but I think that will have to wait until I’m going through the novel.

It’s funny how easily I can get sidetracked. Such is the story of my life πŸ˜›

Comments on: "Quick Edit? Not So Much" (3)

  1. We really could keep editing forever, can’t we? πŸ™‚

    Sounds like you’re making progress. Keep at it!

  2. Being side tracked is the story of my life

  3. LOL It’s the the story of all our lives. Snort!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

