My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

A Little Change

Let me know what you think of my new header! I’ve wanted to change it for awhile now and finally found a good picture from the vacation to use.

Of course I like to see that my header is a little metaphor for the blog too. Since my blog is about the journey through writing and “everything that lies in between”, I though the picture of the bramble and fog would be good–the bramble showing it’s not easy and the fog showing well, the fog that makes your surroundings and journey ahead uncertain 😛

Does that make sense? I understand if it doesn’t; my mind is a bit of a jungle sometimes!

In time I may change the layout of the blog but for now, the header will be the only thing 🙂

Comments on: "A Little Change" (5)

  1. Makes perfect sense to me. I like it alot!

  2. I love it!!! good choice…

  3. I love the picture. Great metaphor.

  4. Is it Doctorow who describes writing as driving in the dark with only your headlights illuminating the road ahead. You can’t see too far ahead as you go along, but it’s enough to get you there.

    🙂

  5. “Writing a novel is like driving a car at night. You can see only as far as your headlights, but you can make the whole trip that way.” ~ E.L. Doctorow

    There it be. So your photo is great 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

