My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Character Names Again

I promise this will be my last post on names πŸ™‚ I did a lot of work yesterday narrowing down a few name choices for my characters (at least the ones I can think of now). I still haven’t been able to decide which name to choose for my MC; I keep going back and forth between two or three. So, I’m going to ask you, my faithful blog readers for an opinion. You know what that means? Polling time!

Feel free in the comments to let me know why you chose it. Of course, don’t feel obligated to do this last part but you know I’ll appreciate it!

Comments on: "Character Names Again" (6)

  1. Chose Miyuki. Like the sound of it and the meaning is good, since she’s a snow…hmmm, monster? LOL I think it fits best though. πŸ™‚

  2. bigwords88 said:

    Another vote for Miyuki.

    Nothing at all whatsoever, absolutely not, because of any manga or anime characters that I kinda like. Nope. I wouldn’t be so shallow as to vote for a name just because it is used in a few comics or toons I like.

  3. Caitlynn said:

    I voted for Mayumi, for the same reasons I mentioned in your last post. That being said, Miyuki is a close second for me.

  4. Miyuki. Sounds nice and I like the meaning of it.

  5. Miyuki just “feels” right. Helpful right? πŸ™‚

    It sounds prettier than the other two and the translation is, of course, unbeatable.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

