My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

I’ve really wanted others to see this but couldn’t figure out a way to email it or post it privately with password protection.

So, I’ve made it “public” on YouTube. It won’t stay this way for long since I don’t know about the whole “copyright” thing. Hence the LIMITED TIME ONLY. I’ll post it here, but it will only be viewable for maybe a day or two before I make it private again πŸ™‚ Remember, it’s a mock trailer–most of my book hasn’t even been written yet! So this is just for fun.

Without further ado, here is my beloved mock book trailer πŸ™‚

Music is from an anime called Bakumatsu Kikansetsu Irohanihoheto (say that three times fast!); much of the images come from incredibly talented artists on DeviantArt, many from the talented photographer Zemotion. (Be aware that some of her pictures can be a bit um, risque :P)Β  Anyway, enjoy for the time being πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Mock Book Trailer–Limited Time Only!" (9)

  1. Oooh, that was so beautiful! I loved your captions too! Great job Dara. πŸ™‚

  2. That was awesome, great music, great photos and more imortantly it made me want to read your book.

  3. Ooo nice! I love watching book trailers — they’re so fascinating!

    • Thank you!

      I have to admit, I have a little too much fun making trailers and videos πŸ™‚ I should probably focus some of that into actually writing!

  4. Oh, gorgeous AND well done! Keep writing. I want to see the rest! And thanks for posting. πŸ˜€

  5. Riveting!!! Dara, that was fabulous!!! πŸ™‚

  6. Very nice! πŸ˜€ I enjoyed it–good choice of artwork and music and captions.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

