My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Quarter of a Century

That’s how old I’ll be come Sunday.

You all can figure out how many years that is without me coming out and saying it 😛

While it’s not old in the least, I still have a hard time believing I’m that age. I can seriously remember turning 13 like it was just last year…

So, what am I doing for the big day? Most of it will be spent in a car driving home from West Virginia (nearly 6 hour drive…). I’ll also stay up late the night before until midnight comes  because that’s also the start of NaNo. I won’t get much in during the drive and will probably be too road tired to want to do anything when I get home, so it’ll have to be the night before. I’m more of a night owl than early riser anyway.

NaNo’s about to start….and I’m getting old(er). Two exciting yet terrifying things on the same day.

Comments on: "Quarter of a Century" (8)

  1. Happy almost birthday! Wait until 26. For me, that was hard because I was no longer on the younger side of my twenties. I remember being 13 too. It’s an odd feeling.

    Drive safe!

  2. Hey, Victoria Dixon had a link on her blog for a publishing prof. who’s interested in Asian settings. 🙂
    Here’s the link:
    http://caseylmccormick.blogspot.com/2009/10/agent-spotlight-barry-goldblatt.html

  3. Have a lovely birthday and happy NANOing!

  4. Happy almost birthday! I just turned 30 myself, so go October birthdays!

    Hope you have a great trip and good luck in NaNo!

  5. I remember being 16, and it seems weird that next year (albeit the end of) I’ll be 30, THIRTY!!!
    Happy birthday 🙂 I hope the trip goes well and you have a lovely time and get plenty of words in after midnight!

  6. I still remember being 13 and I’m closing in on the big 40, so enjoy being young while it lasts.

  7. I forgot to say Happy Birthday!!!!

  8. Well, happy early birthday and happy Nano day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

