My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

This was one of those weeks where I thought Friday would never come.

Nothing absolutely horrendous happened–just a bunch of small things all adding up to make this a neverending week. From $400 vet visits, to winning an awesome contest I couldn’t use the prize for, to driving all over town for work and for write-ins, to a computer virus attacking my work computer, it just was, well…neverending.

The next two days will be a little busy too. Tomorrow I will be spending a few hours making kolachky (fruit filled cookies) for a recipe party on Sunday. That should be fun, although messy. Nothing like having a flour-covered kitchen! LOL.

Somewhere in there I need to find time to get another 4K…

Oh well. The world shall continue to spin despite my complaining πŸ˜› Anyway, at least it’s mostly over. On the plus side, I’m going to an author signing tonight. Jamie Ford (Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet) will be at the local book store speaking and signing books. I’m glad I checked the website last night though–the location is slightly different than what I thought, but it’s much closer to my house (if it was summer time, I’d actually just walk there, it’s that close). I’m going with hubby’s cousin to listen to him. So, at least the week ends on a good note!

Oh and I’m at a little over 11K with my NaNo word count. Most of what I’ve written is absolute trash but there are some salvageable parts in it. Maybe πŸ˜› Yeah I know I shouldn’t have gone back and read it–breaking a rule there–but oh well. I didn’t edit any of it…yet. πŸ˜› The inner editor is screaming at me, but she’ll have to just sit locked away in her room until December.

Comments on: "A Much Anticipated End to a Long Week" (10)

  1. bigwords88 said:

    The inner editor is not to be listened to under any circumstance. If I can manage to ignore Il Grillo Parlante on my shoulder you can do the same.

    The kolachky sounds nice… Any chance you would share the recipe? I’m sure I could even find someone around here to whip me up a batch if they’re complicated.

  2. bigwords88 said:

    It looks easy enough to make. I’ll see how I get on with it and report back.

  3. Eeek! I’ve heard a lot about Ford. That’s so cool that you get to meet him.
    This has felt like a never ending week to me too. Hopefully our weekend is better!

    • The best part–he actually recognized me when we were there because of my posting on his blog and being his FB friend πŸ˜› That definitely made my week!

  4. Big congrats on the word count! No writing is garbage, I truly believe that.

    Hope you get some time to relax and unwind from your endless week. I’ve had a couple of those lately.

  5. Ooo those cookies sound way yummy! I might have to steal that recipe…

  6. I agree with Jeannie Lin. “No writing is garbage.” Each WIP starts somewhere. The improvements come with the revisions.

    • Ok, you’re right πŸ™‚ It’s hard to see it sometimes though when writing, LOL. πŸ˜› But I know I can fix it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

