My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Movie Trailers

Because I can think of nothing else to post about today, here are some movies I’m looking forward to seeing.

This one I think I first heard about from Victoria Dixon or Jeannie Lin (I’m sorry I can’t remember exactly who!)  It intrigues me simply because it’s historical and it’s set in China. And the effects look amazing. Granted, it may take me a little while to figure out who is who in the film because Chinese names always throw me for a loop initially, but I’m willing to spend the $9 to go see this. Plus it’s one I actually got Phil to say he’d consider watching with me–yay!

This next one will have to be one I go to on my own, or try and find someone who likes historical romance:

I can seriously watch this trailer all day.

And finally, because Tim Burton movies are trippy and often amazing, I’m looking forward to this one coming out in March:

Comments on: "Movie Trailers" (10)

  1. DUDE. You + Me = The Young Victoria. I get all giggly excited when I see that trailer. Paul Bettany! Queen Victoria! What’s not to love?

  2. We saw a Christmas Carol today, which was great, but it had a trailer of Alice in Wonderland and it looks amazing.

  3. Oh man, Kaneshiro Takeshi is in Red Cliff, and I’m so madly in love with him. That means I have to see it, which means I have to wait until it comes out on iTunes because yeah, it’s not gonna be available in Japan with English subtitles. That’s silly.

    Random thought: today in class I noticed a manga hanging around that had a picture of a pretty cool looking woman surrounded with snow and I said to my teacher, “Is this Yuki-onna?!” and she said, “Yes. Why are you so excited?” And then I tried to explain the intricacies of blogging and writerly friends and her eyes glazed over so I stopped.

    So that’s how I realized there are manga telling stories about Yukionna.

    • LOL, you know, I loosely based what one of my characters looks like from my other WiP off a slightly younger version of Takeshi 😛

      And I know there’s one manga out there specifically devoted to stories about the Yukionna that I really, really want called “Shirahime-Syo.” It’s an older manga…

  4. Wow, I’ve never heard of those movies. I’ll have to pop back and watch the trailers later. Gotta get the kiddo ready for school now. Grrr…. 🙂

  5. This is the first English language trailer I’ve seen for Red Cliff! It’s finally going to come out here. I’ve been waiting…

  6. I will follow Johnny Depp to the ends of the earth, but this better not be as sad as that Charlie and the Chocolate Factory mess.

  7. That Alice in Wonderland shoudl be interesting with Burton’s spin.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

