My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Favorite Christmas Songs

Just for fun today, and in the spirit of the season, I’m posting some of my favorite Christmas songs 🙂

First, His Favorite Christmas Story by Capitol Lights. If you don’t listen to any of the others here, I highly recommend listening to this one. It’s very heart warming  story in the song 🙂

And another one that’s very moving and never fails to make me cry: A Strange Way to Save the World by 4 Him.

Finally, While You Were Sleeping by Casting Crowns. A very thought provoking message in this one:

Of course these aren’t even all the carols I like–perhaps I’ll post another entry with more songs later 🙂

Comments on: "Favorite Christmas Songs" (6)

  1. Love Christmas songs! Thanks for posting them.

  2. My favorite is the Christmas song by Bare Naked Ladies and Sarah McLaughlan. Random, but I love it.

  3. This reminds me, Miss Snark has a competition for those willing to put new, writing-related words to an existant Christmas song. I think the reward is an agent commenting on something you’ve written. I forget what, but you can head to Miss Snark’s First Victim and find out. The deadline is the 7th.

    Asian-related reading, The Fox Sorceress by Cerridwen Fallingstar. I’m not sure I care for how she writes and she’s self-published, and there could be a reason for that, but her setting intrigues me. It’s set in Japan. There’s a review on my site if you’re interested.

  4. …The first one made me cry. T_T

    lol — And the others I’ve already heard (and like).

    • Made you cry?? Sister never cries! o_O

      And every time I hear it, I cry too–but that’s got to come as no surprise 😛

      • Well, by “cry,” what I really meant was “tear up slightly.” But that’s crying for me. 😛

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

