My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

2010 Debut Author Challenge

 

I am going to participate in a reading challenge this year. This challenge is being hosted by The Story Siren, and goes throughout the course of 2010. The goal is to read at least 12 YA debut novels of 2010. The complete rule list is here, in case you wish to participate.

To sign up to take part in this fun challenge, head on over to The Story Siren’s sign up list (which is also in my sidebar). Be sure to read ALL the rules before participating!

To see my list of books I plan on reading over the course of the year, as well as updated links to my reviews of them on Goodreads, check out my new page at the top, titled “2010 Challenge.”

Comments on: "2010 Debut Author Challenge" (7)

  1. What a cool idea! I might unofficially participate. 🙂

    • It is awesome 🙂 If you follow her blog throughout the year, she’ll be having contests and giveaways.

      I think she also has a link to the Goodreads list that has some of the 2010 debs, which is where I got most of mine from. Unfortunately, it may be hard for me to find them through the library…so I may have to go to the bookstore and spend some time reading there 😛

  2. I’m participating, just not in a public way. We can cheer each other on, though.

  3. This is so cool! I’m going to look into participating too!

    • Yay! The more, the merrier 🙂 I know I’m really looking forward to it!

      Now if only the local libraries were actually gonna carry the books…this is when I wish I owned a Kindle 😛

  4. I’m participating in a different reading challenge but am cheering you on! (I’m too broke to afford twelve new novels next year. Sad but true!)

    Good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

