My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Thank You!

I just wanted to say thank you to you, fellow writers and readers, for the encouraging comments left on my last post. One of the reasons I love being a writer is for the wonderful community that I’m part of–and incredibly thankful for πŸ™‚

As you all know, writing a novel often involves many hours of frustration. Sometimes it’s hard to maintain the focus during one of those valleys where you’re asking yourself why on earth you wanted to be a writer to begin with, what’s the point, etc. That’s why I’m so grateful for the community of writers–you all help keep me going during those moments when I just want to throw my hands up and walk away.

So, again, thank you πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Thank You!" (6)

  1. Sorry I didn’t comment on the last post, but better you recognized it before finishing the book. Good luck on your new direction.

  2. Gah! I missed your last post, too. I’ve felt like throwing my arms up and walk away a lot lately, but this community definitely helps me get back on top of things. Good luck!

    • Thanks! I don’t want anyone to feel bad for missing my last post though–this is really a thank you to everyone who’s given me encouragement at some point or another, even if they don’t comment often.

      And good luck to you too! I know how hard it is to keep writing while in school.

  3. Blogging is one of the biggest supports I’ve ever found! I’m so glad you feel this way. Thank you to you too. πŸ™‚ You’re an extremely encouraging commenter. πŸ™‚

  4. I get the same amazing help from the writing community. We’ve got to stick together to survive this thing!

    Starting over means you’re serious – and what’s a first draft for if not to help you find the meat of the story?

    Here’s to Draft #2!

    πŸ™‚

    ~ Corra

    from the desk of a writer

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

