My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Well I managed to get a little over 2K written for Lady of the Snow, although I think I may have to reconsider how to do that chapter since it’s long and boring. πŸ˜› I’d leave it and come back to it late only I’m up for critique in a little more than a week, so I need to try and make it, well, less crappy.

On a semi-related front, I actually won a contest for once (a contest that I could actually use the prize for this time :P) Sandy Shin had a sketch giveaway drawing on her blog and I won! I had a hard time deciding what character to give her but ultimately I decided on Yuki-onna/Miyuki. I’ll post it when she’s done πŸ™‚

If my MC were real, she’d be loving the weather we’re having here withΒ all the ridiculous snow we’ve been getting. I guess it’s to be expected since I live in Ohio and we’ve been fairly lucky–up until this point anyway–with not having too much snow this winter. And then two snowstorms come within a few days of each other. The bright blue winter sky today is mocking us, for tomorrow it will be dropping “white death.” Six more inches on top of the nine inches on the ground already. I see more ibuprofen and heating pads for my poor muscles in the next few days…

Comments on: "Writing and the “White Death”" (10)

  1. I seriously hate snow and can’t wait until Spring.

    Congrats on winning the drawing.

  2. Yay for winning contests! πŸ˜€

    And we’ll be seeing our own “white death” here soon at HU. Personally, I’m hoping that classes get canceled for the next two days so that I can catch up on my writing. πŸ˜›

  3. Winning contests is awesome.

    My family in MD is dealing with the “Snowpocalypse” or “Snowmageddon”. All I’m getting in NC is rain 😦

  4. How fun that you won! Congrats!
    And also on the wordage. I’m struggling through my chapters right now too, trying to decide what’s boring and what’s not. Ack.

  5. Yay, congrats! πŸ˜‰

    And do feel free to give me a detailed descriptions of Miyuki. I’ve read some interesting stories about Yuki-onna, and am excited to draw one for you! :>

  6. I’m so over the “white death.” Enough already! Congrats on the contest win and good luck revising your chapter!

  7. Stay warm and maybe the snow will inspire you, no? Congrats on winning the sketch. What a fun idea. I can’t wait to see what she comes up with.

  8. Congrats on the contest! I can’t wait to see what she sketches for ya. πŸ™‚

  9. Are those sore muscles from shoveling snow? I thought the Midwest wasn’t getting a record low snowfall this year? (At least compared to the east). I’m from MI, and I can’t say I miss driving on those icy roads. Congrats on the contest!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

