My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

The Drought Has Ended

Sort of. πŸ˜› My previous writing drought has ended, even if temporarily. I’m embracing it.

However the dry spell still continues for Lady of the Snow. It’s frustrating because that’s what I want to work on, but the ideas just aren’t flowing. But the ideas keep coming for The Scarlet Daughter. So I’m going with it πŸ™‚ Plus I’m working on the side for world building aspects for my other story, as of yet unnamed (the one I mentioned in the previous post).

I’m also considering taking Japanese classes at the local community college. It’s actually conversational Japanese so I’m not sure how much we will actually learn writing wise (if any) and even though I’m registered for it, I still don’t know if I should take it since it’s Saturday mornings. There’s already three classes I know I’m going to miss–one for a conference, one for my sis’ college graduation and the last one for a wedding. So…as much as I want to take it, I really don’t know if I should since it’s only a quarter long class and by missing three of them I’m already missing like 30%.

Anyway, what do you think? Perhaps I should wait again, but the only time they ever have classes I can make it to is on Saturday as all the others are in the early afternoon and I’m at work then. Sigh…

Well that’s about it. I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Comments on: "The Drought Has Ended" (8)

  1. Stop that worldbuilding RIGHT NOW. You’re making me look bad…lol πŸ˜› Hehe, I’m glad the drought has ended, though.

    As for the Japanese classes…hmm…that’s a tough call. If it’s not too pricey, then I say go for it still. At the very least, if you don’t take them now, at least consider taking classes during another quarter.

  2. I think world building is a good thing! God knows how many times I’ve tried…

    Japanese classes sound awesome! I would probably wait, though, so you get your money’s worth.

  3. My drought has ended too. I’ve been writing like a mad woman the last two days. If the class is important to you, take it. You’ll be there for 70% of it. That’s better than nothing, right?

  4. Take the class, Dara! You won’t be sorry. Enjoy the conference, too. Which one are you going to? And congrats on the drought conclusion. I’m still droughty, but it’s not a bad one. I’m refurbishing the reservoir. LOL

  5. Oooh, I’m sorry about the drought. Those stink. The class sounds great. I guess you’ll have to weigh the cost and see if it’s worth it. πŸ™‚

  6. Conversational Japanese sounds great. I took a semester of Japanese in college and loved it, but we did a lot of writing, too. We learned both Hiragana and Katakana and for our final had to write a dialogue in Hiragana and perform it with a partner in front of the class (and turn in the written version). It was fun. I LOVE the writing, so I’d really want that if I took classes again, but the conversation sounds great, too.

  7. Definitely take the class. No time like the present. I think there’s always a reason not to do it. Might as well just jump in. πŸ™‚

    Corra

    from the desk of a writer

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

