My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Cannot. Wait.

I have been waiting for this book for years. YEARS, people. 😛

I heard about it two years ago (or was it more?) and then the release date was pushed back an entire year. But the date is finally coming and I’m pre-ordering this on Amazon with my gift card (when it comes in from the bank–love those points reward programs :)) It’s based off the biblical story of Ruth and Naomi.

A brief preview:

I love her books; her last series set in Scotland was based off the biblical story of Leah, Rachel and Jacob, and eventually, Dinah (Thorn in My Heart, Fair is the Rose, Whence Came a Prince, Grace in Thine Eyes).

Just look at the gorgeous covers:

How in the world did she pull off a story full of polygamous marriages and other such scandal in strict 18th century Scotland? A lot of research.  And I mean A LOT. The kind that would take many long hours.

I sure hope I’m able to make my stories’ worlds as vibrant in my own historicals 🙂

Comments on: "Cannot. Wait." (5)

  1. The series and the covers look absolutely gorgeous! I think it takes a genuine love for the period to put in such rich detail and you definitely have that for your work. The rest is sweat, blood and tears!

  2. She’s such a good writer too! I’ll confess that I never read past book one ’cause I couldn’t stand how Jamie had two wives…yep, I’m a jealous woman and wanted him to just choose one. lol
    I’ll need to check out Higgs’ new book though!

    • It got better! I’m jealous too and didn’t like that he had two wives, but there was a lot of maturing that happened for all the characters as the series progressed.

  3. Another book to put on my wish list.

  4. I love historical fiction. I’ll have to look for these books.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

