My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Chapter One: DONE

Finally, my “new” Chapter 1 for Scarlet Daughter is done. It’s rough and needs a lot of editing, but it’s done. And close enough to being reviewed by critique group (though not in time for my spot next week…oops).

Perhaps I need to lament about being a poor writer more often. It seems I was able to write almost 3K more after that little woe-is-me diatribe.

I also think I need to spend time writing the “old fashioned” way. You know, with pen and paper. 😛  And I think it’s time for me to go through my old portfolio of stories and read them. Then it will show me how far I’ve come…and that I started writing at an early age (first novel was completed at age 11). Maybe it will help me rediscover my writerly side.

Anyway, just wanted to thank everyone for all the encouraging comments a few posts back. I think the support aspect of writing is what actually keeps me going much of the time.

Comments on: "Chapter One: DONE" (5)

  1. Congratulations. I’m glad the writing is flowing once again. That always beats trying to drag the words out of you brain. 🙂 And I think it’s a good idea to go back and see how far you’ve come as a writer. It can’t help but be encouraging.

  2. Yay for 3000 words and completed chapters!

    Sometimes I read my old writing for a good laugh. I tried writing my first book when I was 12, I think.

  3. Congratulations! Writing with pen and paper is a great way to get the writer to open up again. :]

  4. Great job! Now this is inspiring me to get my first chapter done too.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

