My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Fast Draft: Day 1

I managed a little over 4K today for Scarlet Daughter. Yes I am surprised at myself. Part of that though was some stuff from a previous draft that I put in (with some editing), so I probably ended up doing about 2800K or so of new stuff. Still, it’s nice to see my word count bar past the 8K mark!

Here’s hoping for such progress tomorrow. 🙂

Comments on: "Fast Draft: Day 1" (4)

  1. That’s great! I wish I could get that much writing done in one day. I don’t think I’ve ever been able to do that.

    • Well some of that came from a previous draft. I think I may have only written about 2800 or so of new words. That doesn’t happen often…most of the time I hit 2K and my mind wants to stop.

  2. That’s great! I seldom (if ever) manage to get that much written in 1 day. Good luck with the rest of it!

  3. Woot woot! Keep at it! And (wrong post but) congrats on the comment from the agent! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

