My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Halfway to Halfway

Last night I passed 25% being complete with my WiP. šŸ™‚

Considering I only had like 4% done for numerous weeks, this is very exciting.

Technically, my Fast Drafting ends next Monday, but I’m going to keep going until this is done. I think I’d be going a lot slower if I had to do all of this from scratch, but thankfully I’ve done a few other drafts and there are some scenes that are still part of the story. Of course every chapter has something new added to it, especially since I added the arranged marriage scenario. I’m still debating whether or not to put in a second POV (Ryuji’s); currently it’s just Naomi’s. It’s her story but I think I may be able to weave some of his in too…still undecided about that though.

So, do you have any exciting writing updates to share? Even a few hundred words of writing or editing is an accomplishment. šŸ™‚

Comments on: "Halfway to Halfway" (6)

  1. That’s great and fast drafting seesm to be a good idea.

  2. That’s wonderful! Congrats! šŸ˜€

  3. I finished editing my YA… again. Currently trying to figure out where to start with the query letter. I’ve also begun querying for an old book that’s been gathering dust which actually… isn’t as bad as I thought.

  4. Great! Congratulations! I’ve written my research-based notes out – several times now – for a variety of projects, but I’ve had a few spontaneous thoughts on the most likely project. I’m viewing that as a good sign that I’ve got more than over worked sludge in my brain right now. LOL Hope you’re doing well! šŸ™‚

  5. Fast Draft is a great little jumpstart to an idling engine, isn’t it? Keep at it!

    I fell a bit behind at the end (attended an awesome Margie Lawson today) but FD definitely gave me the boost I needed.

  6. I am “almost” done with my first act! One and a half chapters left!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

