My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

I’m officially a paid writer. 🙂 I do some freelance writing for Demand Studios now. The articles can be completely random; you choose from a list of thousands that they provide. They’re mostly questions that you see posed and answered on sites like eHow. My first paid article was about a Romanian folk dance called the alunelul.  Utterly random, but still a great deal of fun to research and write.

I’m finishing some edits on another about Japanese flowers and then I have to start writing one about the history of paper quilling. Though it doesn’t pay a lot, it’s a little extra spending money, which is always nice. Plus I can officially put it on my resume that I’m a freelance writer, which is a good thing too.

Thanks to my sister, who showed me the site!

Comments on: "I’m A Paid Writer Now!" (7)

  1. Congratulations! That is really awesome 🙂

  2. Congratulations on the new opportunity! Your articles sound very interesting, but I can imagine the amount of research that goes into them.

    Good luck with the new endeavor.

  3. Congratulations! Sounds like a great opportunity.

  4. Very cool! Congrats. 🙂

  5. thank You for showing all of us, 😉

  6. coffeepearlsgrace said:

    Congratulations! 🙂

  7. Congrats, Dara! I was accepted by Demand Studios a long time ago but haven’t done anything with it. I just lost a freelancing gig I’ve had for a couple years and need to make up the cash I’ll be losing. LoL Maybe I’ll wander back over and check it out. Glad it’s working out for you!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

