My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Yes, I made that last word up.  Adding “-ness” onto a lot of words makes life much more fun. 🙂

Besides that, I really have nothing else to say. I just thought I should post since it’s been over a week since the last one and I didn’t want you, my faithful readers (if there are any left…) to think I fell off the face of the earth. Although I’ve certainly felt like I have on some days.

I’ve been so busy writing articles as well as being so flippin tired from work every day that I just want to come home and avoid spending more than ten minutes looking at a computer screen. So instead, I plop on the couch and watch movies from my instant Netflix queue, via the Wii. (I’ve watched some pretty awesome BBC mini-series the last week; I believe they are my weakness).

I did manage to get a chapter edited but only because I’m getting critiqued tomorrow. See, it takes knowing that it’s due somewhere before I actually write the silly thing.

And that, folks, pretty much sums up my super awesome and exciting life as of late.

Comments on: "Another Post of Non-Interestingness" (7)

  1. You are not alone. My blogging ideas are kind of lagging, too. Maybe it’s the heat!

  2. I hate when life intrudes on writing. Upside: it doesn’t usually last long. Not life. I mean life intruding on writing. I mean. Um.

    Going to stop talking now.

  3. Hey, at least you’re writing and more importantly, you’re earning money with it!

  4. I recommend North & South. That’s the actor who should have played Mr. Darcy in all those endless Pride & Prejudice adaptations.

  5. Eek, I’m sorry you’re so tired. 😦 Hope things slow down for you soon!

    • Things are slowing down a bit. Trying my best now to find that elusive balance, but I think I’m getting closer 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

