My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Home

As much as I loved the trip to Disney World with my husband, parents, sister and parents-in-law (yep, a total of seven of us), I am so HAPPY to be home.

I’ve barely been back two hours, but it’s lovely. And I did love the time away from the internet alth0ugh I was beginning to feel a bit…disconnected with the world after the first four days without it.

Gotta love coming home and enjoying the wild antics of my three animals–the two cats are literally doing flying leaps off of furniture and I swear Toby actually bounced off the side of a wall when he was doing a mad dash across the house. The dog went nuts too–his whole rear end was wagging and he couldn’t stop jumping from excitement.

Yep, I’m home. šŸ™‚

Comments on: "Home" (4)

  1. Glad you’re back! Sounds like you had a great time.

  2. Welcome back! I remember the first time we left (for two weeks) of vacation after we got our first dog, we came to get him and at first he didn’t react. Then he heard my voice and he jumped higher than my head. All of him. He was an Australian shepherd and a big dog to do that. Oh, he was overjoyed and so funny. ;D

  3. Welcome back! šŸ™‚

  4. I love going away and getting away from the computer. It’s very relaxing. I often find coming home good but stressful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

