My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Still Here

Nope, I haven’t fallen off the face of the earth, although from reading my blog you’d surely think that.

I’ve been struggling with coming up with anything remotely resembling an interesting blog post–seems like the creativity well has dried up again–however, I’m trying to replenish it. NaNo is now officially a month away (go and check out the NaNoWriMo site today and sign up–you know you want to…) and I’m trying my best to form some sort of vague story outline for my book this year. I keep going back and forth between it just being a romance or some sort of fantasy book with a save-the-world type theme. I know those seem way different from one another, but that’s the direction it could go.

Also, I haven’t the foggiest idea of a title. Not even anything remotely interesting. I have a month…but you can be sure that I will be enlisting your helpful opinions on book titles πŸ™‚

Anyway, I’ll end this post with a rather awesome song–one that’s been a bit of theme lately. It’s called “Still Here” and it’s by Superchick.

Comments on: "Still Here" (3)

  1. Superchic[k]! I haven’t heard that name in a long time! Wow, memories.

    I’m a little bit panicked about my own NaNo novel for this year. I’m going to revamp one I started last year, but I know I need more of an outline and concrete characters before I get going (which is the reason why it fell through the first time around)… but I have no idea when I’ll find time to get that done! Ack!

    Good luck with yours!

  2. Good luck with your NaNo planning. I’m still trying to decide if I’m going to participate.

  3. NaNo might end up being a dream this year. I don’t have a story idea and ways too many things on the back burner.

    You still have lots of time to decide which way you’re gonna go. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

