My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

Baby Shower!

It’s been some time since I posted and this is non-writing related. But I wanted to post some pics from the wonderful baby shower my sister, mom and aunt threw for me this past weekend.

Some of the yummy cupcakes sis and Mom made

Homemade puzzles for the little one. Mom and Mom-in-Law drew these

Aunt gave me TONS of books for the little one. Yay for reading!

It was tons of fun and the games were a blast! I have two more showers still, both the same weekend (in three weeks) so it’s going to be a busy, busy time for me organizing all the baby stuff and writing out thank you cards. I will try to keep updating every so often and still keep up on reading and commenting on other blogs. That’s pretty much it. Hoping everyone is doing well!

Comments on: "Baby Shower!" (8)

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂 You didn’t include the picture from the baby food game, though? lol

    • Heh, no. But that pic is on Facebook. Or will be if I haven’t uploaded it yet (I can’t remember…pregnancy brain, LOL).

  2. Three baby showers? You’re gonna clean up nicely!

    • Yeah…one for each side of the family, since we live three hours apart, and then the one the church is throwing. Then I hear rumors at work that they’re gonna throw one for me, which will make a total of FOUR. Oy. My house is gonna explode with baby stuff!

  3. Wow! I’d forgotten how far along you must be since you told folks after you’d been pregnant for awhile. You look great! So happy. Enjoy the showers and the prep time and get your sleep now. You’ll miss it later. ;D

    • I’m already losing sleep, LOL. I get up every hour or two to run to the bathroom. And baby likes to push on my lungs so sometimes it takes a good 30 minutes or more to find a position comfortable enough to fall asleep. Oh well. 😛 Guess it’s just practice for later!

  4. Oh my gosh!!! YOu look soooo beautiful! I had no clue you were that far along. Congrats!!! 🙂

  5. Looks like you had a lot of fun and you look great!

    And now I want a cupcake. 😛

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

