My journey through the world of writing and everything that lies in between…

NaNo Once Again!

It’s that time of year yet again! πŸ™‚ It will be my fifth year. Hopefully I’ll win this year; last NaNo I only got to about 10K–the first time I’d lost. But I was so sick the whole month, what with morning sickness and all. I hope I can get to the goal this year–it’s the first time as a mom of an infant.

I’m being a rebel again–starting an old NaNo project from scratch. It’s the one I wrote two years ago, the one about the Yuki-onna, or snow woman. I’ve been trying to write a rough outline, because I’m just not one of those seat-of-your-pants writers, but having a hard time with it. If I don’t have something, my novel will make absolutely no sense. I think that’s what happened the first time I did this story–I only had an outline for a few chapters and after that it completely went to the wind πŸ˜› We’ll see–I have less than two weeks. We’ll see!

Comments on: "NaNo Once Again!" (3)

  1. Jillian ♣ said:

    Have fun, Dara!

  2. Yeah, I’m the sort who really needs to plan things out before I get to writing. I have a rough outline of the project I’m leaning towards, but there are still a lot of other details I feel like I need to iron out before the month starts…

  3. You can do it!! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

